top of page
Search

Life on the road: secrets of a musician on tour


It was a rainy day in Nashville Tennessee, I had just flown 22 hours through two continents, four different airports and not forgetting my little setback in New York City, where I had to take a taxi cab to an airport that I had not even heard off. With all these factors running in the back of mind I watched on has the rain pelted down relentless unaware of my existence.

Then it dawned on me i had just achieved a life long dream to share my music and story with the world. A little rain was not going to dampen my spirit if anything I marveled at the beauty of the city and started my long walk through towards the entrance of the hotel. I was almost halfway through when suddenly without warning the sun appeared out of nowhere. It somehow coincided with the change in my mindset. I was indeed ready for the week ahead and all its excitement and just the ability to sing about how God had taken this unknown South African from humble beginning to the music capital of the world.

There are two ways to live: you can live as if nothing is a miracle; you can live as if everything is a miracle.

Albert Einstein


End of Part One







36 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page